Rotary International
Rotary District 6780
Rotary e-Club One
E-Club of the Southwest

Club News
Service Projects

See us on

Upcoming Programs:

Thursday, December 8 (8:00 am)
Club Assembly.

Thursday, December 15 (8:00 am)
Chancellor Jeff Stewart.

Thursday, December 22 (8:00 am)
No meeting this morning - social this evening.

Thursday, December 22 (5:30 pm)
Social gathering at the Sewanee Inn.


We hold a breakfast Meeting at 8:00 am Central time every Thursday morning at the Sewanee Inn. From I-24 take Exit 134, turn left and go west on US Hwy 41A for about four miles and turn right onto University Avenue - we're about a half mile on the right, at the golf course.
Come join us for breakfast!

Click here for more about us.

From the Rotary Weekly
Singing and dancing to keep India polio-free

On a warm day in October, Ingrid Schwab and a team of Rotary staff members join a group of dancing and singing children in Khera Khurd on the outskirts of Delhi, India, for an immunization day rally. "We are greeted with beating drums, beaming smiles, and fragrant flower garlands - we smile and laugh and our delight is captured on camera. Quite a celebration."

Click here to read the Rotary Weekly for more on this and other news updates.

Eight New Paul Harris Fellows

On Thursday November 10, the Monteagle-Sewanee Rotary club was pleased to award the Paul Harris Fellowship Award to eight of our members. This prestigious award is given to Rotarians who have attained $1,000 or more in donations to support the work of Rotary International.

Speaking at the meeting, Rotary District Governor J. Fred Heitman explained the wide variety of projects supported by Rotary International that includes schools, water projects, microloans, medical care and hunger relief around the world.

The awards were presented by Monteagle-Sewanee Rotary Club Foundation Chair Dan Hatfield, District Foundation Chair Beth Stubbs and District Governor J. Fred Heitman to Barry Rollins, Tracy Temples, Mike Roark, Woody Deutsch, Henry Blizzard, John Solomon, Haynes Roberts, and Scott Anderson. The awards were followed by a presentation by Lee Ann Bachlund, Vice President for Admissions for the University of the South.

Event Calendar

March 4 Cajun Supper

June 10 Rotary International Convention in Atlanta, runs through June 14.

Two New Members
We welcome two new members to our club.

On the left is Kathy Henslee, who is the Director of Advancement at St Mary's Sewanee. To the right is Candie Starr, Chief Operating Officer of the Southern Tennessee Regional Health System in Sewanee

Kathy is sponsored by John Hille, and Candie is sponsored by Bill Davis.